Dallas Cowboys

The Dallas Cowboys are an American football franchise located in the Dallas-Forth Worth metroplex that plays in the National Football League and competes within the National Football Conference East division. The Cowboys have been a staple of American football for generations. Originally joining the NFL in 1960, the team still holds a large national following across the country. Although they are based in the Dallas area, the franchise has played all of its home games in Arlington, Texas, at AT&T Stadium since the field opened in 2009.

The current head coach of the team is Mike McCarthy, preceded by Jason Garett, who led the team for nearly a decade. The general manager, owner, and president of the team since 1989 is businessman Jerry Jones. The Cowboys are widely considered one of the most popular teams in the league. Furthermore, the franchise holds the record for most consecutive sell-outs.

They hold 190 regular season and post-season games sold out games. The Cowboys have won the Super Bowl five times with eleven overall appearances, slightly behind the record holder New England Patriots. Currently, the franchise has won eight NFC championships, the most in the NFL. They qualified for the playoffs thirty-four times and held 20 straight winning seasons from 1966 to 1985. The large fanbase of the Cowboys has helped contribute to their financial stability and success as a team through the decades.

For instance, multiple outlets value the team to be worth billions of dollars and the most profitable franchise in the NFL. In 2018, they earned the title of becoming the first franchise to be worth $5 billion and, in prior years, earned more than half a billion in revenue annually. Prior to moving to the AT&T Stadium in 2009, the Cowboys played at the Texas Stadium and, before that, the Cotton Bowl arena.